May 15, 2022 Candidate’s Brunch & Forum

May 15, 2022 Candidate’s Brunch & Forum

The Arab American Democratic Club hosted a Candidate’s Brunch & Forum on Sunday, May 15, 2022 at Niko’s Banquets, 7600 S. Harlem Avenue in Bridgeview from 10 AM until 1 PM.

All of the Democratic candidates seeking election in the June 28, 2022 Democratic Primary Election were invited to attend.

If you have any questions, email our board members by clicking here.

======== =========

Click here to view Ads in our Ad Book
for the May 15, 2022 Candidates Forum & Brunch

Candidate’s Forum & Brunch Video


The Arab American Democratic Club (AADC) Hosted its pre-election Candidates Forum & Brunch today at Nikos Banquets, 7600 S. Harlem Avenue. More than 100 candidates including in statewide, county and local races and many judges addressed the forum that ran from 10 am until 1:30 PM.

Keynote speakers included Illinois Comptroller Susana Mendoza, who gave a powerful and impressive speech on how she has helped improve Illinois ending the 8 month long backlog on payments to now only 3 days. Also keynoting was Arab American Institute President Jim Zogby who received the Miriam Zayed Community Service Award.

ShawnTe Raines-Welch and Nick Kantas, both running for the 4th Judicial District, were among the first group of speakers.

Click here to view the Ad book of sponsors

Here is the list of candidate’s and officials who were acknowledged and or who spoke during the May 15, 2022 Candidate’s Brunch & Forum:

Kari Steele for Cook County Assessor
Lyons President Christopher Getty
Pat Hynes, Lyons Township Assessor
Mike Porfirio State Senate Candidate in the new 11th District
ShawnTe Raines-Welch, candidate 4th SubCircuit Judge
Nick Kantas, candidate 4th SubCircuit Judge
Abdelnasser Rashid, candidate for State Representative
Rena Marie Tyne, Judge
Congressman Sean Casten 6th District
Congresswoman Marie Newman 6th District
State Rep. Fran Hurley 35th District
State Rep. Bill Cunningham 28th District
Dan Calandriello 17th Cook County Commissioner District
Congresswoman Robin Kelly, 2nd District
Jim Gleffe, Judge
Vernard Alsberry 5th District CC Judge
Elizabeth Ryan, Judge
Markham Mayor Roger Agpawa
Karin Norington-Reaves, Congress
Tracie Porter, Judge
John Ehrlich, Judge
Cook County Commissioner Frank J. Aguilar
Delia Ramirez, State Rep. 3rd District
Jane Nolan Palos Township
Tasneem Abuzir, Palos Township
Alexis Giannoulias, Secretary of State candidate
David Moore, Secretary of State candidate
Fritz Kaegi, Cook County Assessor
Bob Maloney, Palos Township Assessor
Palos Hills Mayor Gerald Bennett
Patricia Flynn, MWRD
Mariyana Spyropoulos, MWRD
Patrick Watson Dem State Central Committee
Carmen Quinones, Judge
Yolanda Harris Sayre, Judge
Frank Avila, MWRD
George Cardenas, Board of Review
Lamont Williams State Rep. 16th District
Patricia Joan Murphy Worth Township Committeewoman
Judge Ruth Gudino
Mary McMahon, Judge
Thomas More Donnelly, Judge
Sharon Waller, MWRD
Russ Hartigan, Judge
Charisse Williams, Congress
Daniel Pogorzelski, MWRD
Judie Lyn Smith, Judge
Andre Smith, Cook CountyCommissioner 2nd District
Patrick Watson State Central Committee 6th DistrictAileen Bhandari, Judge 11 SubCircuit
Michael Weaver, Judge
Deidre Baumann, Judge
Judge Rouhy Shalabi
Judge Bill Haddad
Hassan Nijem, President of the American Arab Chamber of Commerce,
Jeffery Leving